I AM NOT ALONE IN THINKING THIS MAP (L) IS OF SIGNIFICANCE?
FY17 CT surprised Towns cutting Education $$ in 11th hour...REDUX?  C.C.J.E.F. decision-inspired changes in C.G.A. in Long Session?  Will funding shortfall lead to zero $$ for local Boards of Education similar to Weston's?

Where it all began:  BUDGET REVIEW SCHEDULE 2017-2018 (draft, rev. Feb. 3; rev.Oct. 24, 2016, retyped here):   Herein referred to as "FY'18"
Where are we now in the march to ATBM and Referendum?  SCHEDULE IN FULL - the who what when where why how...
 
Town side;  WATCH OUT FOR GOVERNOR'S BUDGET ADDRESS!!!  It was even more depressing than expected, as details and rumors swirled...

School side;  DISCUSSION OF SCHOOL BUDGET SO VERY INTELLIGENT I AM NOT WORRIED!

Elsewhere around CT. Education Budgets and beginnings of comment on impact of Governor's Budget - Greenwich, Shelton, Seymour, East Lyme, Norwalk, Wilton,
Report on meetings attended or intended to be attended - we note Weston FORUM doing a fine job as is the Board of Education, getting the word out; Board of Education plan;  http://www.thewestonforum.com/73655/weston-school-board-chairman-gives-budget-overview/
Charter chapter on finance and taxation.





Weston Budget Process all over.  What is the final final story?





  
YES YES YES - exact numbers here.



REFERENDUM APRIL 27TH, 12 NOON TO 8PM, TOWN HALL MEETING ROOM
 
   
MUMS THE WORD.  MEANWHILE, THE LEGISLATURE IS WORKING AT  REDEFINING THE EDUCATION AID FORMULAE.
On a rainy night 107 voters checked in by 8pm to find that there was no quorum, and furthermore anyone who discussed the budget was in violation of the law.  Why?  Because the entire high school was considered the "polling place" (or perhaps 75 feet from it) because those 107 and more who showed up after the "no quorum" was announced, were permitted to vote on the machines that night.  To be continued in Town Hall April 27, Thursday, from 12 noon to 8PM.

It was reported members of the public were allowed to vote at the Referendum even if they weren’t counted towards the quorum for the ATBM.  (This being the aspect of the re-done Charter after the fiasco of the first "no quorum" when some including About Town stood to ask where it said that a quorum could only be taken once at the beginning...in addition, the 130 number for a quorum came out of the Charter re-do as well.

And some who showed up for ATBM, according to this morning's FORUM online report did not vote after ATBM.  So there were people who either came late or were waiting 75 feet outside the high school, perhaps in the parking lot, who entered the "polling place" post-quorum count.

Actually, the gyrations of the Weston Finance Board and Education Board to come up with the guess-timated $$ for cuts from the State of Connecticut to ECS grant (that's the "E" for "education" as opposed to "E" for "Excess")


P A N E L    O F    M O D E R A T O R S '   " R U L E S    O F    E N G A G E M  E N T "

    

I F    T H E R E   I S    A    Q U O R U M   W E D N E S D A Y. . . R E A D    T H E    C A L L    H E R E 



             
CAPITAL BUDGET FOR MAINTENANCE OF PREVIOUSLY BONDED PROJECTS SOMESTIMES
Town (L) according to FORUM;  CT even more of an impact on Education budget...notwithstanding some of the most horrific of scenarios already envisioned - what impact will the Governor's announcement have on the Session?



S P E C I A L    M E E T I N G    B O A R D    O F    F I N A N C E   T U E S.   A P R I L    1 1th .


Is that an asteroid or just an old refrigerator approaching Earth?
I have to say that this is the latest example of the world press as a living example of a MAD MAGAZINE parody...only the New York Post seems to have carried the story on their "front page."






Some who spoke at Board of Finance Public Hearing in the audience (not pictured here).

      
DOG PARK 8-24 AT W.H.S. - WOOF!!!
The "Deliberation" meeting began with recognition that we are in uncharted territory.  In addition, pending tsunami of CT red ink spilling over to municipalities in the air.


        
GUESS
How will State of  Connecticut come up with a fix for declining revenues plus looming decade-long debt for teacher retirement?



GREEN
All members of Board of Finance present - one on speakerphone - interested officials below...First Selectman and Chair. of Board of Education.
  

BUDGET SUMMARY BELOW, RIGHT
New Superintendent does great job involving staff and coordinating with Town to find solution for right now.

  
AND IN ANOTHER STEP MENTIONED ON THE AGENDA...
School Capital Projects funded with general fund savings from previous projects and Town cut because of...Police overtime.  Questions about delay to stormwater mandate...

ON TO A.T.B.M.!!!  Will any of the remaining Town projects on Capital Budget list get axed by ATBM (if we have a quorum of 130 on April 19th)?
Inquiring minds might ask if funds not spent on previous capital projects for the schools should be repurposed  by the Board of Finance





For the latest on Westport budget story: 
http://www.thehour.com/news/article/Possible-cuts-stun-Westport-s-school-community-11041764.php#photo-12644702

B O A R D    O F    F I N A N C E    M A R C H    2 9    P U B L I C    H E A R I N G   O N    T H E    B U D G E T   F Y ' 1 8   -   A   F U L L    T W O    H O U R S .

 
  
   

"The Governor uses fiscal crisis as a guise for wealth transfer from suburban & rural towns to cities" Rep. Dunsby (Tri-Board meeting Feb. 13, 2017).  Board of Finance echoes these observations/sentiments.


              
BACK TO FEB. 13...AT RIGHT LINK TO ENTIRE TRI-BOARD MEETING
MARCH 29 Board of Finance Public Hearing first statements from...members of the Board of FinanceAlmost all referenced the Tri-Board meeting FEB. 13 and pointedly indicated the pressure should be beyond our elected representatives.

PUBLIC SPEAKS...
We lost count exactly how many speakers there were but several including About Town spoke multiple times.  Our first remark upon excellent Town side, only questioning the DEEP requirement - EPA, actually - for storm water runoff protocol expense.  No response but later in the hearing...

A complete explanation of the teacher retirement issue given.  Also why we get confused over "ECS" - it is used twice - Education Cost Sharing formula and Excess Cost Sharing grant:

“'There will be a shift. There will absolutely be a shift,'” Malloy, a Democrat, told reporters when releasing his plans at Smalley Academy. “'We are failing children because their parents are poor.'”

"His plan overhauls the highly criticized Education Cost Sharing (ECS) formula by changing how student poverty is determined and creating a grant pool of roughly $575 million to help towns pay for special education.

"The new pool of money – for educating physically or developmentally disabled students – would be funded almost entirely by redirecting nearly one-quarter of the $2 billion in state dollars that currently go toward the ECS grant and all of the so-called Excess Cost grant, which helps school districts pay for services for severely disabled students..."  From the CT MIRROR, Feb. 6, 2017.


TOWN BUDGET

Later in the meeting others wondered including members of the Finance Board, about dropping the storm water runoff six-figure number (without it the Town side - which includes Capital Budget - would have been only 1.67% increase).  Ans. - no, we'd be fined that amount every day we did not do the work.  (No one asked if the new Trump Administration EPA administrator would continue this policy...).  On another matter, question of whether Town could issue special tax bill mid-year to cover costs when Legislature had come to a decision about various levy ideas - Town Administrator reported below the latest he had found out...in response to a Board question.

        
Speaker of the House Joe A. (r) has an idea (camel's nose under the tent...).
PUBLIC ON SCHOOL BUDGET

We note that once again, About Town could not remain seated.  As it happens, we might have had the last word in expressing why all Westonites should support the school budget as is.  That was after a couple of excellent speakers "pro-school budget" classic remarks.  An extra special statement by former Board of Education member just returned to town (who more eloquently than anyone) expressed why this school budget should be retained intact.

        
PUBLIC Q&A:  Superintendent and Director of Finance response for Bd of Ed several times (not pictured).
As pointed questions and statements (such as leave the school budget intact) evoke very interesting responses:
How about the new approach to ECS ("excess" or Special Ed) and is there a way to assure these services continue?  One answer given was Weston does better at it and should do more inplacement (no income can be earned, but at least higher numbers should make it more efficient???
Lots of excellent explanations for supporting budget offered - no responses.
Request for a wholesale study by an outside consulting firm (how to be more efficient).  Ans.  Maybe this isn't the time for this (my summation of responses from Board).
Among several similar requests, one stood out from a Board of Education member. 
This was what happened IMHO.  The FORUM reporter there as well as Town TV - for the record on Town website.

BREAKING NEWS:
  Special Meeting of Board of Education Friday Mar. 31, 2017 at 9AM, Central Offices Conference Room:  http://www.westonct.gov/media/file/3-31-17AgendaSpecialMeeting.pdf


In the background department...

          

C.A.B.E. press conference - last point  - Education $$ used for other purposes:   http://www.ct-n.com/ctnplayer.asp?odID=13738

Local Leaders Say Towns Can't Survive Proposed Cuts
Hartford Courant, Feb. 12, 2017

"...West Hartford Superintendent of Schools Tom Moore said he was "flabbergasted and stunned and saddened" when he heard about the proposed cuts to his town. Malloy's plan lists the West Hartford decrease at $7.5 million, but town officials said the true impact could be nearly $14 million after the state calculates the excess cost-sharing grants that provide funding for some special education costs.

"...West Hartford Town Manager Ronald Van Winkle said he thinks the governor's budget proposal has "zero chance of succeeding," saying lawmakers would find it "very difficult" to vote for it..."




NOPE.  We didn't get there.  And interestingly, a suggestion to cut air-conditioning at South House item brought up whether Capital Committee had anything to say - no, they are advisory to First Selectman, we believe.



HAS THE MIDDLE SCHOOL REPLACEMENT FOR THE OLD BOILER BEEN INCLUDED?
How about the two-part expense for hiring a consultant for:  Town Plan update, Strategic Planning survey?  Since we missed the first few meetings, how has the Capital Budget, Town and School sides both, been winnowed down so far???




WE WILL TRY TO MAKE THIS ONE!  But no, personal matters interfered...we note that the Board of Education website doesn't have anything as of Dec. 14 about their budget schedule.
Capital Budget Committee scheduled to meet Tuesday December 13, 2016 at 7:30am in the Town Hall Meeting Room - AGENDA.




The Capital Budget Process is not described in the Town Charter in any detailed fashion.  My understanding reading the present Charter is that needs of Town Departments and the Board of Education that will last for at least five years qualify.  To be a Capital Budget expense the amount was previously described as "10 years and $10,000" but I don't see that in the new Charter...in addition, it is possible to involve the Planning and Zoning Commission...but not mandatory.
Weston Charter Sec. 9.2.(c) - As part of the budget of the First Selectman, the First Selectman may present a program previously considered and acted upon by the Town Planning and Zoning Commission, in accordance with Section 8-24 of the General Statutes, of proposed municipal improvement projects for the ensuing Fiscal Year and for at least the five Fiscal Years thereafter. Estimates of the costs of such projects shall be submitted annually in the form and manner prescribed by the First Selectman. The First Selectman shall recommend to the Board of Selectmen those capital projects to be undertaken during the ensuing Fiscal Year and the method of financing same.

We hope to attend if we can get out of our driveway - and no, we couldn't.  Alas.
  1. Will the Board of Education drop the ball on requesting capital items dumped last year when the State of CT reneged on school funding?
  2. Will GIS get some funding?  Can we contract with Western CT COG to have their GIS people work for Weston on this project?
  3. How many times will this group meet and when - can they set up, say, 3 more dates for completion of their work?
  4. Can they adjourn by 9am?





SCHEDULE REVISED A FEW TIMESFINAL HERE
http://www.westonct.gov/media/file/BUDGETREVIEWSCHEDULE2017-18finalrev020317%282%29.pdf


BACKDROP TO BUDGET...STILL NOT SURE? 
This year I may suggest a few ideas at Annual Town Budget Meeting in re how to react to the fact that financial responsibilities of the State are devolving on 169 towns.

  
    


            
WILL BE A LINK TO FIRST SELECTMAN'S TOWN BUDGET
About Weston wouldn't miss this!  The First Selectman's proposed budget for the Town, FY'18 shows 2.95% increase.

At "Speak Up" Superintendent speaks to Pension.  But first the word on ECS funding from CT-N.  Including wisdom from Sec'y Barnes of OPMGov. Malloy in for a drubbing, JMO.

We watched it live on CT-N:

ECS funding from Governor.- amount won't change.  Not waiting for Court. 





A N    I M P O R T A N T    N E X T    S T E P   P R I O R    T O    M A R C H    2 3    E X E CU T I V E    S E S S I O N    A T    S E L E C T M E N  . . . Special Finance Board Meeting Thursday March 16, 2017 at 7:30, Town Hall:    http://www.westonct.gov/media/file/BOFAgenda031617Specialmeeting.pdf

BOARD OF FINANCE MEETING IN OPEN SESSION - WESTON FORUM REPORTS:  http://www.thewestonforum.com/76420/weston-finance-board-ponders-state-budget-cuts/

  
"TOWN SIDE" ONLY 20%
March 6, 2017 Board of Finance reviewed Board of Selectmen's Budget - meeting ran two and one-half hours.  So if 20% of the budget takes 2 1/2 hours, how long will 80% take?







School budget FY'18 review 7:30PM Wednesday

NEXT STEP Board of Finance Public Hearing March 29th, then Deliberation meeting Monday April 3rd.



BOARD CHAIR. SAYS THEY ARE RUNNING NUMBERS DAILY TO ADJUST TO POSSIBLE OUTCOMES
Review begins with similar statements as were given to Board of Selectmen, and the meeting ends with understanding that Selectmen's language in their opinion was the right one..

     
Staff present to support budget explanations - I.T., Facilities and financial dept. plus Superintendent.

    
I thought the Board of Finance was delighted  with various pages in the budget.  One page (p173?) was so well constructed, "FAQ" and answers about Spec Ed, it was noted no jargon (and would that the entire budget be written so concisely)!

About Town left close to the end...but we watched online the next day as second item on agenda approved (accompanied by robust discussion of what Hartford might be up to.





Finance Board review (in the shadow of CT situation).  First Selectmen (below), then Education.


FIRST SELECTMAN PRESENTS BOARD OF SELECTMEN'S BUDGET:  Revised power point - http://www.westonct.gov/media/file/FSBudget2017-18.pdf
Not all members present - that is Town Administrator at the lap top making sure no mix ups in slides and making discussion flow better as a result!


Board of Finance
Reviewed Board of Selectmen's Budget over two and one-half hours March 6th.  We were there.  Picture story below - looked like same power point with a few additions and changes after Selectmen reviewed it.
Board members from Library, Police, Aging Comm, and some citizens interested show up.  Town staff in every department just about present to back up their Board of Selectmen.

      

CHART (L) SHOWS THE RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN BUDGET AND ENROLLMENT;  CHART (C) SHOWS TOWN OPERATING BUDGET NOT INCLUDING CAPITAL BUDGET OR DEBT SERVICE
Note that Town budget in blue and school budget in orange.  In another slide, the bottom line which we always point out - how much is school expense (@80%) and how much is everything else (@20%).  Debt service in table at (R).


YES THEY CAN BECAUSE THEY ARE!
Chair. of Board of Finance answered my question re: whether a State can declare itself bankrupt (he chose not to refer to protection of the court that cities and towns and counties have been able to do).  His comment about State of CT bankruptcy issue was that they were broke (I summarize here).  During the evening he mused that we could save money by having one Registrar, since the Unaffiliateds are presently not represented. 



BINGO!
With Finance Board, Selectman's experience and years on Board of Education, it is always great to get Dick's opinions - spot on!


WAIT A MINUTE - GOVERNOR AND MAJORITY LEGISLATIVE LEADERS MAKE AN OFFER SOME MIGHT WANT TO REFUSE.
Very, very well prepared Board of Finance members still thinking about implications of CT biennial budget - not to be finished until later in the year?  What do we do?

NEXT:  Board of Education Wednesday.






BOARD OF SELECTMEN STEP IN MODIFYING FIRST SELECTMAN'S BUDGET;  PASSING ALONG EDUCATION BUDGET WITH OR WITHOUT COMMENT TO BOARD OF FINANCE
Tuesday Feb. 21, 2017 - 7:30 pm, Town Hall:

Special Board of Education at 6pm prior to Selectmen - are they discussing something related to Tri-Board Meeting discussion re:  lawsuit against the State?  Nope.






TOWN SIDE OF BUDGET - WHERE WE STAND (LEFT - CLICK TO ENLARGE)
First Selectman uses power point as it should be used - truly as a start-point to discussion!!!

   

Just like the movie except it is real!  Visions of the State of Connecticut sucking the life out of small towns...
M A N D A T E S    O F    T H E   (  O F    C O U R S E )    U N F U N D E D    K I N D    C O M I N G    N O N  - S T O P 

    
ANYBODY ON "HUSKY" INSURANCE?
Governor knows we have money stashed away to protect our AAA bond rating...children in poverty a steady number...below some major pieces of budget discussion, Town side - CLICK TO ENLARGE PICTURES BELOW

                           

WHAT WE HEARD:  Feb. 7 Board of Ed commented on Governor's Budget referring to "Speak Up" and news of Feb. 13 at WMS Library, legislative delegation will be at "Tri-Board" meeting...


BRAVO!
About Town was wondering why this presentation was the best one we've seen by a Weston First Selectman - and it WAS the power point - the color and graphics emphasis make it wonderful!!!







UPDATE - http://www.westonct.gov/media/file/BUDGETREVIEWSCHEDULE2017-18finalrev020317%282%29.pdf

B U D G E T   R E V I E W    S C H E D U L E    F Y ' 1 8

Monday, November 21, 2016 - Budget Package/forms sent to departments

Thursday, December 15, 2016 - Departments submit budget requests to Town Administrator/Finance Director.  (Charter requires submission by January 14 of each year)

Monday, January 9 to Friday January 13, 2017 - Departments meet with Town Administrator, Finance Director, First Selectman to review budget requests.

Wednesday January 18, 2017 - Department revisions to original requests are due.

Monday January 30, 2017 - First Selectman submits budget request to Board of Selectmen (Charter requires by Feb. 10)

Thursday February 2, 2017 - Board of Education transmits budget request to the Board of Selectmen (Charter required by Feb 3)

Monday February 6, 2017 - 7:30pm - Board of Selectmen review First Selectman's budget request.

Tuesday February 7, 2017 - 7:30pm - Board of Selectmen review Board of Education budget request.

Tuesday February 21, 2017 7:30pm - Board of Selectmen review Board of Education budget request (and if necessary) and continue review (another typo here so we make our own change - unless we're wrong??  Well the newest Charter language isn't specific about what to call it) - nevertheless, this is the time that the Board of Selectmen votes on the Town side of the budget and transmits its comment on the Education budget to the Board of Finance...also, regular Board of Selectmen's meeting.

Monday February 27, 2017 - Deliver Budget Books to Board of Finance

Monday March 6, 2017, 7:30pm - Board of Finance reviews Board of Selectmen's approved budget request.

Tuesday March 7, 2017 7:30pm - Board of Finance reviews Board of Selectmen's budget (if necessary)

Wednesday March 8 (and 9th) 7:30pm - Board of Finance reviews Board of Education budget request.

Thursday March 16, 2017 - Publish notice of Public Hearing on the budget

Wednesday March 29, 2017 at 8pm - Board of Finance Public Hearing in the Weston Middle School LIBRARY.  If necessary, next night, too.


NOW MONDAY APRIL 3 Tuesday April 4, 2017 7:30pm - Board of Finance Deliberation Meeting - this is where budget gets cut if cuts will happen - easier to do it here than at ATBM.

Thursday April 13, 2017 Publish and post notice of ATBM (Charter requires at least 5 days prior to meeting)

Wednesday April 19, 2017 8pm - ATBM W.H.S. Auditorium


*

Thursday April 27, 2017  REFERENDUM - 12 noon to 8pm, Town Hall Meeting Room

Thursday May 4, 2017 Board of Finance meets after "Town meeting" but don't they mean ATBM/Referendum?





Weston Schools submit testimony Feb. 21, 2017 to Appropriations Committee reviewing the Governor's Budget:  https://www.cga.ct.gov/2017/appdata/tmy/2017HB-07027-R000221-CSDE%20-%20Education%20Funding%20Proposals%20-%20Weston%20Board%20of%20Education%20and%20Public%20Schools%20-%20Uzenoff,%20Ellen;%20McKersie,%20William-TMY.PDF


There has to be a plan (IN THIS CASE FOR 5 YEARS)
Discussing 80% of your tax bill - no action to be taken by Selectmen but Board of Finance has some power as does ATBM and then Referendum.


S C H O O L    B U D G E T   I S    S O    I M P O R T A N T

"SPEAK UP" MENTIONED PROMINENTLY BY DR. MCKERSIE. 
Bottom line, after crerative reorganizations with staff, 2.5% increase (only $300,000 plus in discretionary expenses).

  
TAKING IT FROM THE TOP AND SO VERY WELL DONE!!!
Chair. of Board of Education opens and then sets up Superintendent for his summary and introductions of support team in audience.  Below, L-R...

        
STAFF ADDRESSING QUESTIONS ABOUT PARTICULAR SECTIONS OF THE BUDGET
Special Education, Facilities, Athletics, and Digital Media and related purchasing, the plan for integration of devices over five year cycle and repair!!!  Awesome!!!

     
WOW!!!
Laser focus by extremely smart Board of Selectmen makes me sure we'll make out just fine!  Detail review hadled (r), legal aspects (l) and running the show and letting her Board shine (c).




HERE'S QUICK LOOK AT APPROX. 80% OF NEXT YEAR'S TAX BILL

       

Details here.
WESTON SCHOOL BUDGET PROPOSED:  2.79%
http://www.westonps.org/uploaded/2018_Budget/ExecSummary.pdf


NEW LOCATION FOR BOARD OF FINANCE P.H
.:  Weston Middle School LIBRARY










 
AT APPROPS

We understand that there was an outpouring of education community and small towns against Pension-sharing proposals...reports trickling in but no decisions yet.

SCHOOL BUDGET FY'18 ELSEWHERE IN CT:
And an attack on private schools, too?  We didn't "register" but if you would like to read it and the one below for Norwich:  http://www.theday.com/local/20170224/nfa-officials-malloy-bill-would-have-profound-consequences-on-academy

------------------------



RIDGEFIELD
Story on budget process culmination:
http://www.newstimes.com/local/article/Ridgefield-to-hold-town-meeting-vote-on-capital-11109083.php

After two cuts (one to the Board of Education cut by $1 million to 2.5%), total 1.91% increase going to Referendum





STAMFORD
http://www.stamfordadvocate.com/local/article/Stamford-finance-board-cuts-education-budget-11089122.php

A cut by Board of Finance of $1.7 million.   "...Most school board members and several central office administrators who were in the room gasped in disbelief when the cut was announced."








Story in full from DAY
http://www.theday.com/local/20170412/norwich-gop-councilors-want-5-percent-budget-cut





NORTH HAVEN
http://www.nhregister.com/government-and-politics/20170411/connecticuts-fiscal-woes-put-wrench-in-north-haven-budget-planning





NEW FAIRFIELD
http://www.newstimes.com/local/article/New-Fairfield-school-board-New-staff-takes-top-11065283.php





 
And look for similar types of comments Monday at "Deliberation" meeting at  Weston Town Hall 7:30pm.
Possible cuts stun Westport’s school community
Norwalk HOUR 3-31-17

WESTPORT — In what one person called an act of “fiscal terrorism,” the threat of cutting all freshman sports, staff layoffs and postponing music lessons until fifth grade are all possibilities facing school officials in a difficult budget season...Up against $1.67 million of cuts requested by the Board of Finance, Superintendent Colleen Palmer presented $962,376 in reductions and said if the school budget is cut anymore it would have a destructive effect on student services...story in full at The Hour.

Previously...
REMEMBER THE  2013 EDUCATION MANDATE RELIEF PROGRAM IN WESTPORT?
We videotaped this and it was quite something - then Superintendent of Schools Dr. Palmer (former Superintendent Pierson was in the audience) spoke to the need to reduce (unfunded) mandates.








GREENWICH
http://www.greenwichtime.com/local/article/Board-of-Ed-gets-political-over-Malloy-s-budget-10956902.php

As the days go by, discussions around CT towns re:  School Budgets gets intertwined with Governor's Budget:  For example, from Greenwich TIME coverage of the Board of Ed:
          






SHELTON
http://www.ctpost.com/local/article/Shelton-s-check-won-t-be-in-Bridegport-s-10889463.php
The issue of billing sending school district about the amount one piece of legislation dictates in addition to second payment via State exception, to bill the sending "Interdistrict" community for full cost per pupil (Jan. 27, 2017).




SEYMOUR
http://www.nhregister.com/government-and-politics/20170109/outgoing-seymour-superintendent-of-schools-presents-proposed-33-million-budget













NORWALK



CHECK IT OUT -  but wait!  See above.
And then the Budget Address:  http://www.thehour.com/local/article/Budget-Day-Malloy-plans-to-shift-tax-burden-to-10917035.php

  



WILTON $80,569,000;  Board of Finance wanted 1.25% cut.